Will the Reusable Unit I saved in my ribbon also be changed when the content has been modified?

No.

Cause

Saving in the FS Pro ribbon, means saving locally. In this perspective, the FS Pro ribbon is a 'personal' editing tool.

Solution 1

If the Reusable Unit needs to be available for your colleagues, other departments, etc. or the content will be regularly updated, we recommend that someone saves the Reusable Unit on a common place.

You can do so via Browse or the MS SharePoint connector (if you have the FS Pro Business license):

mceclip0.png

This way,

  • updating the Reusable Unit only needs to be done in 1 place, and
  • everyone will use the latest version of the Reusable Unit.

Solution 2

When the Reusable Unit needs to be updated, you will need to

  1. retrieve the Reusable Unit from your ribbon
  2. modify the content
  3. re-save the Unit in your ribbon
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments